Each day is a new opportunity

Friday, March 30, 2012

The scale was not my friend today.  Up 2.6 pounds.

So disappointing, especially after hoping for a loss with the low carb day yesterday.

BUT…

…even though I was mad and sad and ready to give up…

I didn’t.

I still have over a 15 pound weight loss since the beginning of the year and I don’t want to let it slip through my fingers.

Today is a new day and therefore I will just keep going.

Working on staying within my calories more for the next few days and I’ll weigh in again next week.

Spent the morning watching Dancing with the Stars (so sad to see Martina go!..it would have been nice to see her improvement from week to week but I guess that is the nature of the show).

I had my lovely English muffin breakfast (so happy for carbs in my life!), 1/2 a sweet potato for lunch and anxiously awaiting Chicken Parm for dinner!

Now off to take a nap…they eyes are tired.  Back to work tonight.

Published in: on March 30, 2012 at 1:44 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/each-day-is-a-new-opportunity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You are doing fantastic Kaye, no matter what the scale says. I weighed myself yesterday morning and again at work last night. I gained 2 pounds during the day!! I don’t think so. At least I hope not.

    I would really like to know more about the Carb Cycling you talked about in the last post. I don’t even have to evaluate my nutrition to know that carbs are my down fall. I’m not even half as bad as I used to be, but I still need to monitor my carb count a little better.

    I hate how the scale can ruin a perfectly good day. Amazing how much power it has over us. Keep doing what you’re doing (and send a little of your magic over here) because it is working. No doubt you will see a big loss next weigh in.


Leave a Reply

