Get it done.

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Sometimes you just need to buckle down and get things done.

Sometimes a project (even though it seems like something fun) may be overwhelming and thus you avoid it.

That’s what happened with a free photo book I had from Shutterfly.  I had gotten a coupon from Stop and Shop probably like over a month ago and kept meaning to use it, but then never did.  I would put a task on my calendar…”photo book” and then just keep moving it over to the next day.  Until today, when it had to be used.  And I didn’t want to waste it since it is expensive to order one of those photo books (close to $25!)  I think what was holding me back was having to go through all of my photos on the computer.  Anyone else just get overwhelmed with putting photos into proper folders???

Anyways, I just got it done.  It took me about 3 hours, but it was a creative outlet and the final product is very nice.  I can’t wait to receive it in the mail!

And then of course there was the never-ending laundry pile.

I had ZERO motivation to do that today.

But I just did it.  Two loads done.

And cleaning the house, I mean REALLY cleaning the house.  Who LIKES to do that?

Well Kimm and I both got that done since we were having a guest over.  She did all the vacuuming and I cleaned the bathrooms, dusted, did the dishes and swept the floors.  Everything looks much cleaner now.  It’s a good feeling.

And exercise?

I SO did NOT want to go to the gym today.

But I haven’t gone in QUITE a while.

So I just did it.

Weights at the gym and then home for a walk/run with Izzy.  I tired her out.  And me!

So for a day where I didn’t feel much like doing anything, I think quite a lot got done.

I hope the momentum continues for tomorrow.

Published in: on March 28, 2012 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/28/get-it-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

