Hot and Cold

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

It was COLD outside today!  Nothing like last week unfortunately.  But Izzy still managed to get her walk outside…she was a happy pup 🙂

Then we went to the mall to do some more sneaker shopping for Kimm and even without our jackets on inside, it was HOT.  I think they do it intentionally so that you want to buy something to drink!

No sneakers were found.

But we did buy candy for all of the Easter baskets (Kimm and I decided to do the Easter baskets this year!)

I can’t believe the day is already over.  Where does the time go?

I finished another book today (The Weight of Silence by Heather Gudenkauf) and it was really good, by the same author of another book I read earlier this year that was also really good (These Things Hidden).  I see that she has a new book coming out in June this year, One Breath Away, which is already on my “to read” list.

I did weigh in this morning and I was down another 1.2 pounds for a total of 19.2 pounds since January 1st.  I am happy that the weight is still coming off, but really wish it was faster.  I’m impatient.  I hadn’t weighed myself for over two weeks and 1.2 pounds is all I get.  Hopefully with some extra work, that will be better next time.

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 9:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/hot-and-cold/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

