It’s Spring Again!!!!

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Happy 1st day of spring 🙂

I can’t believe we are finally past the winter months!  With all of the beautiful weather we’ve been having lately, it has felt like spring before today.  But I’m not fooled…I know we could still have some winter weather.  But for now, the predicted high for tomorrow is 84!!!!

I’ll take it 🙂

I don’t know how these days go by so fast.  Another day just slipped by.

Today’s big task was a Target trip (oh darn!).  And trying to find new sneakers for both myself and Kimm.  I did happen to find a pair, but I’m not 100% sure I will keep them.  I will have to try them on again.  No luck for Kimm.  I have to say, the shoes they have out in the stores these days are kind of ugly.

Target was Target…we came, we shopped, we spent more money than we thought we would.

We also stopped off at Bed Bath and Beyond, originally looking for some bedding that was on sale that we thought we would like…of course it was not there, but we did buy some Coconut Mocha coffee (can’t wait to try that tomorrow!) and THE CUTEST wall art–a profile of a dog that looks just like Izzy, with the words, “I love my dog and my dog loves me”–we HAD to get it.  It’s in the living room and I absolutely LOVE it.  Best thing we bought all day!

We were out shopping so long that we were starving and somehow, making something when we got home did not sound appealing, so WE HAD to get pizza 🙂  It was so good.  And then since we were out, we thought, “we haven’t had any ice cream this month…” so we HAD to get that too 🙂  It’s just one of those nights where you need to have some good food.  You only live once!  (of course I’ll probably regret this tomorrow, but that’s not now!)

Hope everyone is enjoying this great start to the spring…our magnolia tree has even started to bloom!

Published in: on March 20, 2012 at 9:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/20/its-spring-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

