Victory!

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Amazingly enough, the scale was down 4.2 pounds today!!!!

That’s a total of 18 pounds since January 1st 🙂

Needless to say, I was very surprised once I saw the number on the scale–no way did I expect that much of a loss!

I had a smile on my face the rest of the day.

It even inspired me to get my lazy butt to the gym today.  Which was good…I need to keep the momentum.

Grocery shopping completed (crazy busy at the stores…remind myself NOT to shop on a Saturday again!)–lots of fresh fruit and veggies…four kinds of apples, oranges, huge pineapple, strawberries, prunes, celery, tomatoes, lettuce, red pepper, mushrooms.  Love all that color!

Trip to the library for a couple requested books…I think they are going to be good ones.

I can’t believe it is already 8:15 pm.  Movie time in a little bit!

Published in: on March 10, 2012 at 9:20 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/victory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is phenomenal Kaye! Congratulations!! You must feel incredible. I think you mentioned before that you were using Spark People. Are you still using it?

    I can’t wait to hear what you’re reading. I passed on The Violets of March to my coworker and she texted me when she finished to thank me for recommending it. We both loved it.

  2. 18 pounds since the beginning of the year–you’re hot! 😀

    I love library books and libraries!

    🙂 Marion


Leave a Reply

