XL

Sunday, March 4, 2012

So I mentioned that when I was out and about on Friday before I had to go to work that night I had stopped at a scrub store and bought two new scrub tops.  Well, I forgot to mention that the reason I did that was because I needed a smaller size!  The two new tops were XL instead of all the 2XL that I have been wearing.

I know that this may seem like a minor thing, but I was so excited 🙂

I had noticed that my current scrub tops were getting a bit loose and I haven’t bought new scrub tops in quite a while, so I decided to “splurge” with two new tops. I didn’t want to get too many because I’m hoping I’ll be able to buy size L in a couple of months.  I usually work two days in a row so two tops is perfect.  I can always supplement with the larger tops if needed.

But can I tell you how mentally good it feels to have gone down a size 🙂  When I look in the mirror I can actually see that I’ve lost some weight!

So wearing my new scrub tops to work this weekend was the only saving grace in a horrifically busy and stressful weekend at work.  But thankfully it is all done now.

Three days off here I come!

It’s already off to a good start…pizza for dinner, relaxing on the computer, and a movie tonight!

 

Published in: on March 4, 2012 at 9:25 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/03/04/xl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m so proud of you sweetie! Eating healthy and losing weight is not an easy task at all, yet you make it look really easy. You’re doing an awesome job! Looking at what you’ve accomplished has really motivated me, too. Can you believe I’ve managed to go three days without poppycorn? What is this world coming to? 🙂


Leave a Reply

