2 and 2!

Sunday, February 5, 2012

My second night done!  It was a busy one, especially towards morning time.  I was rushing around like crazy but still managed to get out by 7:30 am and since there was hardly any traffic on the highway, I was home before 8 am!

Also day numero two of my low carb is done.  I can’t wait to have a cup of coffee with my flavored creamer 🙂  And an English muffin! 🙂

Day 2 of low carb…

NO lunch (since I was sleeping)

Dinner

3 small zucchini sautéed in 1/2 Tbsp butter, covered with 1/4 cup spaghetti sauce and 1/4 cup mozz cheese

large salad with chopped veggies and ranch dressing

5 strawberries

approx 1 Tbsp all-natural peanut butter

Approx carbs = 20

Snacks at work

String cheese

28 almonds

1 oz cheese

another 1 oz cheese and 28 almonds on the drive home

Approx 7 carbs

Breakfast

approx 1 and 1/2 Tbsp all-natural peanut butter

Approx 2 carbs

And that’s all.  I’m off to bed to rest up for  my third and final day!!  Then three days off!!

Published in: on February 5, 2012 at 9:07 am  Leave a Comment