Not Everything

Thursday, February 2, 2012

So NOT everything on my huge to-do list got accomplished today, but ENOUGH got done to make me happy.

Today consisted of–two loads of laundry, grocery shopping at two stores, library, gym, taking Izzy on a walk, getting gas, talking to my mom and dad, making lunch and dinner, and doing a ton of dishes.

What did not get accomplished and therefore gets moved to tomorrows list–another load of laundry, balancing the checkbook, paying bills, starting to file some paperwork, and attacking a big pile of junk sitting next to my chair in the office.

For now I’m going to relax a bit by reading and then I’m sure Kimm and I will watch a movie when her hockey game is done.

As an update…I did weigh myself on the 1st of Feb and my total weight loss for January was 10.2 pounds!!!  I’m pretty stoked about that.

My B goal is to lose one pound a week during February…4 pounds.

My A goal is to lose 5 pounds during February.

My A+ goal is to lose 6 pounds during February.

We shall see.  I’m going to do a low-carb stretch again the beginning of this month, from lunch tomorrow (Fri) to breakfast on Mon (I’m working a three-day weekend so it should be fairly easy).  Last month low-carb allowed for a nice jump-start to my weight loss so I’m HOPING it will do the same this month.  I’m going to continue weight lifting at the gym (which was totally AWESOME today…I was SO not wanting to go, but when I went, I just felt in the zone and so strong…a GREAT feeling!).

Here’s to a GOOD month!

Published in: on February 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/not-everything/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

