January Goals Revisited

Thursday, January 26, 2012

I find it hard to believe that this first month of 2012 is almost over.

I wanted to very quickly review my January goals and brainstorm for my February goals.

January Goals:

Enter all passwords in iPhone–DONE!

Return cans to Holyoke (one trip)–still need to do…? Saturday

Make one trip to Saver’s to drop off stuff we are getting rid of–still need to do…? Saturday

Keep kitchen counter free of clutter–DONE!!

Keep dresser free of clutter–DONE!!

Read a book a week–almost…read three books and am reading the fourth

Eat healthy, exercise and lose a pound a week average–DONE!! (stepped on the scale this morning and have lost a total of 9 pounds so far this month…ahead of schedule which gives me some leeway)

Complete one craft project–DONE! (created Christmas “To:  From:” tags from all of our Christmas cards)

Complete all blogs that I missed from 2011–DONE!!!! (finally finished that today)

From what I could remember those were my goals for January and I feel like I did a pretty good job 🙂

Now, on to February…

February Goals:

–create some savings accounts to pay myself first (either 2.5-5% of each paycheck)

–file EVERYTHING!!  (this is a big one)

–another trip of cans to Holyoke

–another trip of stuff to get rid of to take to Saver’s

–a craft project

–continue to eat healthy, exercise and aim for one pound lost/week

–continue to read one book/week

–continue to keep the kitchen counter and my dresser clutter free

–get Izzy’s room set up for a home office for Kimm

–create a study plan for critical care nursing

I think that’s enough for now!

I’m excited for a new month.

I just discovered a new blog via another blog and I think it’s really going to inspire me this next month…it’s called Blog of Impossible Things.  I have a feeling that his posts are not going to let me complain too much 🙂

Published in: on January 26, 2012 at 1:59 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/01/26/january-goals-revisited/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Kaye congratulations on your weight loss. You are doing really great. I don’t know if I will recognize you next time I see you! I have set a small weight loss goal for February. It’s time to get back on track with that area of life in hopes to someday be at a healthy happy weight.

    So what have you read this January? I have been trying to finish my book since December! I’m reading Cutting for Stone. Excellent book I just have no time to read it.

    What is Savers? I have a basement full of stuff I would like to get rid of.

    I love the idea of setting monthly goals. I’m hoping to try to get a bit more organized during February. Starting out the new year with a vacation was fun, but certainly threw us off track a bit.

    • Hi Aimee!
      First of all, even though I have lost 9 pounds, I would need to lose a lot more for me to be unrecognizable 🙂 But I’m keeping on keeping on…just like Roni does! All I know is that I don’t want to deny myself good food in the interim…I LOVE food 🙂 So I’m working on portion control and really enjoying the food I do eat.
      I have read Firefly Lane by Kristin Hannah (excellent), Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult (also excellent) and The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom (another excellent one!). I’ll have to look into Cutting for Stone…I believe it was one I was wanting to read.
      Saver’s is kind of like Salvation Army. It’s on Memorial Ave in West Springfield, past the Big E, by Bob’s. You can drop off stuff there.
      I really am enjoying the monthly goals rather than big, arching yearly goals. It’s truly helped me this year stay on track (so far!).
      I would LOVE a vacation but nothing on the horizon as of yet. I think I am too much of a homebody!


Leave a Reply

