Weight Loss Update

Monday, January 23, 2012

Here we are at the 3rd week of the month.

As far as the weight loss goes, I lost one pound this week.  But I am STILL not down to the lowest I’ve weighed in this month.  But I AM only three pounds away from my 5% goal.

So I am okay with this.  I am eating well, snacking smart and going to the gym.  I’m trying to get enough sleep and hydrating.

I will keep trying and that’s all I can do.

In other news, last night we watched an excellent movie…The Debt.  I  highly recommend it…very suspenseful.

Today was just a normal day, nothing special.  Read blogs in the morning, caught up on writing some blogs, went to the grocery store for a few things, went to the gym, dropped off books and picked up a few at the library, stopped at the vets to get Izzy’s medicine, made dinner (stir fry) and read a bit.

Tonight we’ll watch another movie.   Tomorrow it’s back to work…this is my week of on/off.

Published in: on January 23, 2012 at 8:10 pm  Leave a Comment