Organ Donation

Saturday, January 21, 2012

What a night.  SO busy.

I was working with a patient who was declared officially brain-dead and who the family consented to organ donation.  Let me just say, I didn’t realize all of the work that was involved in taking care of a patient that may be utilized for organ donation.  They make it look so easy on TV.

I think the combination of the procedures, doing something I was unfamiliar with, and the loads of documenting and keeping information organized made for a very long, tiring and stressful night.

I was so glad to leave this morning.

And then of course what do I walk out into, but a winter wonderland.  The snow was falling fast.  I’ll have to get up early to shovel before work.

I’m SO done with snow!!!

Not much else to say.  I’m ready for bed and can’t wait for my two days off.

Published in: on January 21, 2012 at 9:36 am  Leave a Comment