39??

Saturday, January 14, 2012

Wow.  How did I get to be 39 years old??!!

I certainly don’t feel that old (on the inside anyways…my body seems to be saying the years are creeping on).

It’s no secret I love to celebrate my birthday.

Today I spent time doing things that are special to me (even though most of them are just common everyday things).

I enjoyed my morning coffee and English muffin while catching up on all my blogs.

I went to a movie (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) and enjoyed popcorn and M&M’s.

I ate pizza (my favorite!) and had cake for dessert.

I read (and may have napped as well 🙂 !)

I had ice cream (another favorite) while watching Grey’s Anatomy.

I opened presents!!

And best of all I got to spend time with Kimm.

It was a wonderful day, although it went by WAY TOO FAST.

I can’t believe that next year I’ll be 40.

Maybe I’ll keep saying I’m 39 (my mom says that’s what Jack Benny always said…maybe he was on to something!)

Published in: on January 14, 2012 at 11:30 pm  Comments (1)