Disappearing white stuff…

Thursday, January 12, 2012

The dreaded day finally came.  We had snow overnight.

BUT…the good news is that it was a very small amount (no more than an inch) and EVEN BETTER…it had pretty much disappeared as I drove home since the snow changed to rain.  Of course that means that everything is wet and it’s gray and cold outside, but…NO accumulation of snow.  I had to scrape my car but I didn’t have to shovel!

And now I’m heading to bed as soon as I drink my decaf coffee.  I got so tired overnight.  The eyes are definitely burning and I think sleep will be fast in coming.

I am SO enjoying Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult (my second book of the year).  I’m flying through it…she always seems to pull you in with her story lines and characters.

And isn’t it someone’s birthday in a couple of days??  🙂

Published in: on January 12, 2012 at 8:58 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/disappearing-white-stuff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Glad to hear the snow didn’t amount to much. I saw Jodi Picoult at Mount Holyoke shortly after Sing You Home came out. I have yet to read it, but after hearing her speak it is definitely on my list.


Leave a Reply

