The days seem shorter…

Monday, January 9, 2012

Here it is, 9:30 pm and I’m exhausted.  And the worst thing is, I just started to relax at 9 pm and now I’m too tired for it!

The days are not long enough (or I’m too tired) to fit in both work and fun 🙂

Considering I wanted to get lots done today, I think I did pretty good.

And as always, I’m going to list it out because then when I see it, I FEEL like I did a lot (even though it never seems as much when written!)

Today I…

…did a load of laundry

…organized major pile of crap in my office for 1 hour

…deep-cleaned the downstairs 1/2 bath

…took Izzy for a walk

…went grocery shopping (two stores)

…got a haircut

…made dinner (veggie stir fry that was good and so filling)

…did dished TWICE

…went to Target for essentials

And yet there is more to do.  The days are just too short.  Good thing for tomorrows.

Tonight we are going to watch a new Parenthood.  Can’t wait.  And I hope to get some reading in too.  It’s the 9th and I haven’t finished even one book yet…makes my one book a week goal sound impossible at this point.

I can’t wait to crawl into bed tonight 🙂

 

Published in: on January 9, 2012 at 10:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/01/09/the-days-seem-shorter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

