Brrr!

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Winter is definitely here.  It is COLD.  I think the temp was in the teens this morning, but single digits with wind chill.

But STILL no snow 🙂

I don’t know why, but this makes me happy.  So far, even though we didn’t have power for a whole week after our freak snow storm in October, this winter has been fairly bearable with no snow!

Today I felt pretty accomplished.  I like feeling like that on my days off.

Tasks I was able to check off:

–wash bedroom sheets

–sweep/dust bedroom

–two other loads of laundry as well

–made a wonderful new meal (taco salad with seasoned veggie burgers…definitely will be including this in our rotation!)

–all the dishes

And I was able to fit in some relaxing too…reading blogs, reading my book, and watching a movie while Kimm watched her hockey game.  And probably starting Season 2 of Grey’s Anatomy afterwards.

And best of all…I have off tomorrow too!

Published in: on January 4, 2012 at 11:07 pm  Leave a Comment