No work and trying to relax…

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I still find it hard to believe that it is the new year.

Today was my first day off and as usual I was very happy.  However, I have to say that often times I’m so excited about my days off and then I fill them with worry and planning, instead of actually just enjoying my time.

Kimm went for an open house tonight and I had the night to myself for a bit.  But instead of just relaxing, I had stuff to do…dishes (always!), worrying about the stupid new towels we bought (after being washed for the first time they were covered in lint balls and I ordered a sweater de-fuzzer, de-fuzzed two small towels and threw them in the wash to see if they would fuzz up again…seriously, why can’t anything be made that is quality anymore??), already planning my grocery shopping for next week (as I was thinking about what food I will re-incorporate into my diet during week two of the year…this first week is low carb…I will go into more detail about that in a later post), and then of course I had to shower.

After that I FINALLY sat down to read and not even a minute later Kimm walked in the door!

So I did manage to read about 20 pages, but that’s not much considering I would like to read a book a week during this next year.

And now I am blogging, I emailed someone about a get together this month and I’m checking out my blog reader in between.

However, we ARE going to watch a movie shortly so that will be relaxing 🙂

Lots to do these next couple days off and I hope I can fit it all in!

Published in: on January 3, 2012 at 10:00 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/01/03/no-work-and-trying-to-relax/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

