A BUSY first day of the year

Sunday, January 1, 2012

WOW!  So strange to be typing 2012!

Well, this is my second short stretch of free time today.  It has been GO, GO, GO.

I guess it didn’t help that I slept in until 10 am 🙂

Although it was very nice and much needed.

So I was able to relax a bit with my morning breakfast and coffee while I read my blogs but then I had STUFF to do.

What I accomplished…

…balanced the checkbook and paid some bills

…went grocery shopping to two stores

…did two loads of laundry

…took a 25 min walk with Izzy and Kimm

…washed dishes

…cleaned the litter box and swept the bathroom and kitchen floors

…made lunch (salads) and will make dinner (chicken parm)

…cleaned off my dresser (it was a MESS!)

Geez…why does it always seem like less when you write it out.

All I know is that I did get a lot done considering I will be going to work tonight.

I’m off to get in the shower and then it will be a nice relief to sit and eat dinner (we’re on to watching Grey’s Anatomy from the 1st season…LOVE so far).

Happy 2012 to everyone!!!

Published in: on January 1, 2012 at 5:00 pm  Comments (1)