End of the Year Musings

Friday, December 30, 2011

Oh blog, I have abandoned you, haven’t I?

Now here it is the day before the last day of the year and my hope was to CATCH UP on writing all the blog posts I had fallen behind on.

Mission, NOT accomplished.   And what a horrible feeling considering I would like to go in to the New Year with a fresh start and not with the thought that I have to write so many blog posts.

But then again I think to myself, why do I impose this RULE upon myself that I have to write a post every day.  Some days it is very hard, especially when I am working.  There’s not always a lot to say.  I’m just plain tired.

But anyways.  I will think about what I will do…just not now.

For now all I want to say is “WOW…where did this year go?”  I guess that old saying is true, “The days are long, but the years are short.”  While I mostly complain about work and dread going, and feel like it is taking up time that I could be spending at home, it is there that I spend a lot of my time.   But then again, it is only 36 hours of my entire week…a week that I have 168 hours!!!!   Crazy when you think about it like that.

I guess I am getting all kinds of philosophical at the end of the year.

Anyways…back to this post.

Hmmm…I slept all day and when I woke up I was STILL tired.  My eyes were burning and I was already thinking of when I could go back to bed!

Thus one of my new years resolutions is to get more sleep on my days off to catch up for on the days that I am working.

And talking about New Years Resolutions…I am taking a new approach this year.  Instead of a master list of goals that I write out at the beginning of the year, I’m going to attack the goals monthly and weekly.  To make them a bit more manageable.  To be able to revise what I want as the year progresses.  And I bought star stickers so I can visually reward myself 🙂

I will be sharing those goals throughout the year so stay tuned.

Tonight has been low-key–pizza for dinner and now computer time and then we are going to watch a movie.

The plan for tomorrow…Operation Undo Christmas–the tree and all the decorations are coming down.  It’s sad, but I also like the feeling of starting the new year FRESH.  So tonight I am enjoying the last night with the twinkling glow of the Christmas tree lights 🙂

I just want to say one more time…I can’t believe that another year has gone by.  Crazy how fast this life goes.

Here’s hoping everyone has a very wonderful New Year’s Eve day!

 

Published in: on December 30, 2011 at 9:48 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/30/end-of-the-year-musings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Happy New Year Kaye! I also have to take down the Christmas decorations by the new year. It doesn’t feel right to me to have them up any longer. Hope you have a good weekend.


Leave a Reply

