I can finally see the kitchen counter again!

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Ahh…so nice to wake up and realize that you have another full day off 🙂

I am completely enjoying my days off after Christmas!

Today I had one major goal and I’m happy to say that I accomplished it!

Goal: Clear off all the clutter from the kitchen counter

The kitchen counter in our house just seems to be the place where we (meaning MOSTLY me!) “dump” everything…mail, things that need to be put away in the basement, coupons to go through, grocery bags to go back to the car, and now in the holidays…gifts that we’ve received that we’re not sure where the heck to put!

So it took a little bit of time, but I managed to get the entire counter clean and it is my intention to KEEP it that way.

(Believe me, I’ve tried this MANY times in the past, and though it seems like an easy goal…it is one of the first things to go when things get hectic.)

I guess we’ll see how it goes in the new year!

The rest of the day was more fun thankfully and involved a trip to the library, reading and watching a movie…just what I like!

Published in: on December 27, 2011 at 9:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/27/i-can-finally-see-the-kitchen-counter-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

