Fighting off a cold…

Monday, December 12th, 2011

There have been a lot of people sick at work.

I TRY my hardest to avoid them and to wash my hands even more frequently than usual, but…

I think even with all my tricks, I may be trying to get a head cold.

Because of that, I’m trying to rest up as much as I can.

To match my nap last night I also took a three-hour after dinner nap tonight (!!!)

To give myself credit, I did not sleep that well last night and I was busy today…did three loads of laundry, finished the Christmas cards,  wrote some back blogs, and made a more extensive dinner (stir-fry).  It was enough to make me feel I deserved a nap 🙂

AND I took out the trash and recyclables…a chore that I hate and always seems to time-consuming even though I’m sure it is not!

Now is time for another Christmas movie!!

Published in: on December 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/fighting-off-a-cold/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

