Early Class

Friday, December 9, 2011

I was up EARLY today.

Not by choice.  I had a mandatory class at 8 am at the hospital, which meant I was up at 6 am.

I wish I could be one of those people who could get up early and be fine.  Instead it is always a struggle.

But the class itself was very interesting–intense and a lot to learn, but very applicable to what we will need to do.

Our hospital is going completely electronic for all charting by December 20th.  It’s going to be tough at first, but I think better in the long run.  I can already tell that my main problem will be getting used to NOT documenting as much.  We will be documenting pretty much by exception–only if there is a problem, not if the patient is stable.

I’m looking forward to the challenge.

As far as the rest of the day…where did it go?

I did manage to get my email down to 7…CRAZY!

I downloaded the new Google Chrome to use as a browser and so far I’m really liking it.

I caught up on writing some old blogs.

And now we are going to watch a Christmas movie and head to bed.

Tomorrow I MUST attack those Christmas cards!!

Published in: on December 9, 2011 at 9:57 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/early-class/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Well not the whole hospital. Our unit is still mostly paper. I would prefer it to be all computerized though.

    On my days off I am up early thanks to my adorable little alarm clock aka my son. This is no problem but if I have to get up early to go to work or an appointment I moan and groan. Yet I have no problem getting up at 10 pm to go to work.


Leave a Reply

