Technology de-cluttering

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Whew!  I’m exhausted.

I feel like I did so much today, but after review, it was not really that much.  And I still have so much to do.

OFF the list today–

*grocery shopping (two places, Price Rite and Stop and Shop, about $100 spent, which I thought was pretty good)

*colored my hair (the gray hairs were becoming a little much for me…this time I went with Dark Chocolate)

*shaved my legs (yes, this is a major chore and I figured I would do it while was just colored  hair was conditioning)

*dishes (x 2…lots from yesterday since I was too lazy and more from today)

*cleaned out the litter box and swept the bathroom and kitchen floors (both tasks I’m not especially fond of)

*balanced the checkbooks and paid some bills (never fun I think unless you have tons of money)

*deleted a BUNCH of emails

Does anyone else ever just let their emails go without really deleting as you go?

No?  Just me?

Seriously I find it so tedious.  Today I started out with over 200 emails and am now down to 31.  And I’m having difficulty getting rid of the last few.  I keep having this conversation…”well I might need it someday.”  Ugh.  I’m trying to delete 5 a day to hopefully get it down to ZERO!!!

For fun I watched the latest episode of Survivor.  It was good.

Tomorrow half of my day off will be spent at the hospital…I have a training class since our hospital is going all computerized for charting starting in a few weeks.  I will definitely need to take notes as I feel this will be hard at first.  But so glad to get away from paper charting!  Maybe now I won’t dread charting so much!

Enjoying the Christmas tree lights 🙂

Published in: on December 8, 2011 at 10:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/08/technology-de-cluttering/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

