Oh Christmas Tree!

Friday, December 2, 2011

It’s my one night off!  I made it through my second night on which was very busy for me.   The first four hours were spent in ICU with an ICU patient but then I floated up to IMC for 11-7 since we had a trainee in ICU.  My first four hours were GREAT…I felt so good.  My last eight hours were HECTIC…I never stopped moving.  But at least it made the time go by quickly.

And after my requisite sleeping, we went and got our Christmas tree!

It took us probably less than five minutes to pick it out.  We go to a place run by our old real estate agent and all the trees he has are gorgeous…I don’t think I’ve ever seen one that is odd-shaped.  We got a Frasier fir again…it’s absolutely beautiful.  At first we thought we missed out on visiting with our real estate agent, but turns out he had gone home to get some food for his sons who were working there…so we were able to have a nice little chat.  I am still so thankful we had such a great time buying our house with him to help guide us.

After the purchase it was back home to set it up and rearrange the living room.

Now we will wait overnight for the branches to drop and start decorating tomorrow!  I can’t wait 🙂

Christmas carols and eggnog and ornaments…it couldn’t be better!

And I’m keeping my fingers crossed…I put in for first cancel tomorrow night…that would make the day even more wonderful.

I’m off to watch The Holiday…I just love this time of year…

Published in: on December 2, 2011 at 10:23 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/oh-christmas-tree/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

