A Tease

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Last night I was canceled for the 7-11 portion of my shift šŸ™‚

Last night I was canceled for the 7-11 portion of my shift šŸ˜¦

Why, oh why, could it not have been for the ENTIRE 12 hour shift or NONE at all??

Being canceled for just four hours is really not much at all and you spend those four hours wondering (hoping!) if you’ll get canceled for the remainder of your shift.Ā  And then when you don’t…you get mad and don’t want to go in!

At least I do!

Anyways, I was at work from 11 pm to 7 am and now that it is over I can say that it was BORING!!Ā  I could have (and SHOULD have) been canceled!Ā  I was in the ER for the first couple of hours but then they had enough help so I went around to the other floors offering my help and finally ended back up in ICU helping the two nurses that were on.

The good part…NO charting!!

The bad part…I just wanted to be at home so it felt long.

But the night is over and now I’m home.

One more night on and then three off šŸ™‚

Published in: on November 26, 2011 at 8:44 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/11/26/a-tease/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Working 11p-7a I don’t experience that problem, but it seems rather ridiculous to cancel someone for only 4 hours and leave them hanging that entire time. There is nothing relaxing about having those 4 hours off. Enjoy your nights off. I get only one off then back for three but I am looking forward to my three off after that.


Leave a Reply

