Blessed…

Thursday, November 24, 2011

I am so full!

Each year I think I eat less but still manage to want to live in sweats by the end of the night 🙂

I know I haven’t posted much in the past few days (weeks!)…it’s been a bit stressful.

But I have MUCH to be thankful for…

–my wonderful partner Kimm who supports me and lets me vent and with whom I enjoy relaxing down-time

–my family whom I love and miss dearly

–a job that challenges me

–a cozy home that I love more and more each day

–my furry babies…Izzy, Charlie and Madeline who make me laugh and smile every day

–good food, and enough of it

–electricity!!!! (that power outage made me realize just how much I depend on it!)

–our BRAND-NEW bathroom which is about 98% done!!!! (and beautiful at that!)

–traditions

–entertainment

–friends who really know me

–the ability to do choose to do whatever I want

–beauty

–nature

–hugs and kisses

–the smell of scented candles burning

–my favorite ice cream (Haagen Daaz Caramel Cone)

–reading

–baking and cooking

–nice clothes

–snuggling on the couch

–popcorn!

–purring

–a wagging tail

–blogs

–knowing that someone loves me

These are just a few things that make me feel so incredibly blessed.

I know that I can complain with the best of them, but deep in my heart I know that I am lucky to have so much.

I hope you and yours had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

 

Published in: on November 25, 2011 at 12:45 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/11/25/blessed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

