Bathroom–Chair Rail

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

You wouldn’t think that painting a chair rail in a small bathroom is that tough, but it really is!

It took me almost two hours.

I think it’s so hard because I don’t like to use tape because it can bleed through causing it to look sloppy…so that means I have to do it free-handed and that is REALLY irritating to get it so it looks straight.  Of course it never looks 100% straight, but it looks better than when paint bleeds through tape.  I guess there is no win-win.

I’m just happy it’s done.

And judging by past painting, I won’t be so concerned with the fact that it is not perfect in a few days.

Also…dropped my car off at the shop this morning.  Needs to get several things done and the total is going to be over $400.  NOT what I had planned right now.

Why does something expensive happen to your car right when you are engaged in spending a lot of money on another project!!!

Published in: on November 16, 2011 at 10:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/bathroom-chair-rail/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

