Weekend Plans…

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Yep, I’m already thinking about the weekend 🙂

I feel as if my last three days off were really not days “off”!  Yes, I did not have to go to work, but I had lots to do here.  It’s kind of frustrating when you cannot do exactly as you would like because you are dictated by what NEEDS to get done.  However, I am very glad that we got a lot of legwork done on the bathroom (picking out tub, toilet, water seal valve, bathroom faucet and that we have narrowed down the flooring).  I’m sure that all of that hard work will make for an easier bathroom re-do.  Now we are just patiently awaiting our new quote.  Since he said he would have it for us by Friday, that means soon.  And then hopefully we will have a better idea of when this bathroom will be started and finished.  All I can say is that I CAN’T WAIT to be able to take a shower whenever I want.  I will never take the ability to take a shower for granted again!

Today I am determined to catch up on writing my blogs.  At this point it kind of feels like a homework assignment 🙂  I know that I don’t HAVE to write a blog every day, but as I’ve said in the past….I REALLY enjoy looking back on my blogs.  This is really my only way to keep track of what is happening in my life!  (I have a TERRIBLE memory).  I know that once I get caught up again, I will feel like blogging is fun again.

It’s kind of funny that I am thinking of this weekend already, but how can I not?

First of all, it’s raining and dreary and dark.  Makes me long for the weekend when it is predicted to be beautiful fall weather.

And not to mention I have to work the next two days.  So of course I am anticipating my next days off.

So what is on the short list??

–a ride to look at the fall colors as they are gorgeous now

–yard work (need to vacuum up those leaves!)

–apple picking (I am DETERMINED that we will do that this year!)

–purchasing some outside fall decorations…I’m thinking mums and pumpkins…and then some stuff for inside too…probably a collection of mini gourds

–perhaps a cider donut?

Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?

 

 

Published in: on October 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/weekend-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

