iPhone 4S

Friday, October 14th, 2011

Super excited!!!!!

Kimm and I both purchased new iPhones today!!!!

I still have the original iPhone that was initially released.  So I believe that is for almost three years now.  Let me just say, it’s a tad bit outdated.  Don’t get me wrong…it’s still a smart phone and I love being able to go online with it at work (hello drug guide!) and utilize the fun, different apps…but….it’s wicked slow, the graphics are fuzzy, and it stops working more and more frequently.  SO frustrating.

Since we both were due for updates through our phone company, we decided to go for the iPhone 4 (the phone before the newest one).  However, once we talked to the people in the Apple store and looked online, we saw that for a difference in $100, we could the iPhone 4S and get twice the amount of memory, a much better camera, a crazy fast processor, and tons of new updates.  Well, we decided to go for it.  I guess you only live once 🙂

Since the phone just came out today, and we were told the store would be crazy busy and probably not have enough of the phones, we just ordered online from the Apple store.  The only bad part…a two week delay for delivery!!

Aghh…I can’t wait til it arrives.

I guess this is another lesson in patience for me.

Somehow the universe KNOWS that I need to work on my patience 🙂

BTW…STILL no quote from the initial plumber.  I guess he didn’t really want our business.  I’m really hoping that this other plumber will be THE ONE.

Off to work for the next two days.  Not really minding too much because the doc who is on is great!

Published in: on October 14, 2011 at 2:52 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/iphone-4s/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That is exciting news Kaye! I just got the iPhone4 in February. There were whispers of a new iPhone coming out in the fall at that time, but I couldn’t wait. I had the original 3G too. Such a difference with the 4. I can’t wait to hear what you think once you get the 4S. I love my iPhone!


Leave a Reply

