Chewy, burnt bagel!

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Today my parents went home.

I will miss them.

I think one of the worst parts of living so far away from family, is that when you do get to visit, all of your time is crunched into concentrated time periods, instead of being able to just “drop on by.

The morning started early…we were on the road by 6 am!

For a treat, we stopped at Dunkin’ Donuts for breakfast. My parents got muffins and Kimm and I got our favorite–Onion Bagels with cream cheese.

The checking in at Bradley International Airport went so well–I have to say I really like that airport since they re-did it.

After checking in, we ate!

However, Kimm and I were both disappointed.

Instead of our bagels being lightly toasted, they were burnt and chewy–kind of like they didn’t put them through a toaster, but instead placed them on the grill.  Really not that tasty at all.

It was kind of the running joke for us for the rest of the day…”chewy, burnt, bagels!”–it probably doesn’t seem too funny…but when you are wicked tired…most anything is funny 🙂

My parents had a safe flight home.  While they flew, I slept.

And then it was back to the grind for me…my vacation was over 😦

In fact, no more week-long vacations until next summer–double 😦

 

Published in: on October 9, 2011 at 4:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/10/09/chewy-burnt-bagel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

