Dolphin Tale

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

It was a VERY rainy day today.

Which was kind of disappointing because I had wanted to take my parents leaf “peeping” up in New Hampshire.

Instead it was our goal to stay warm and dry 🙂

We did head out in the afternoon to a matinée at the theater.  We saw Dolphin Tale, a true story about a dolphin named Winter that was rescued and taken in by the Clearwater Marine Aquarium after losing her tail.  I really enjoyed this movie…it was a tear-jerker!

The rest of the day was low-key…tacos for dinner and then we watched the second half of Dancing with the Stars (where they vote on the dancers).  I really don’t watch this show, but I have to say I like watching the dances and I think it would be cool to see the improvement of the dancers from week to week.  I may have to start adding this in to my rotation since Hockey season is about to begin and I’ll have some additional “me” time on hand.  The only thing I don’t like is that they stretch the show out to two days, two hours each day.  Jeesh…that’s a lot of TV to watch for one show!

Hopefully it’s not so rainy tomorrow!

Published in: on October 4, 2011 at 10:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/10/04/dolphin-tale/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

