Hello October

Saturday, October 1, 2011

I cannot believe it is October.  Where did the summer go??

Now we are stuck with a lot of rain.  I’m beginning to think Spring and Fall are nothing but rain 😦

So how did I do with my goals at work last night?

Well…

I was not able to take my breaks, but I didn’t feel as stressed.

I started with one patient, then got another.  Did two CERT calls. Even though it doesn’t seem like a lot, it kept me very busy.

So there really was no time to officially take a break.

But thankfully I WAS able to keep up on my charting.  I just kept charting as I went along.  I had to stay a little extra to chart on the new admission because my other patient really needed a lot of one-on-one time, but I was okay with it because it was MY decision.

Only one more night and then I’m on vacation with my parents 🙂

Published in: on October 1, 2011 at 8:19 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/10/01/hello-october/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Have a great vacation with your parents! Enjoy your time off 🙂


Leave a Reply

