Drip, Drop

Friday, September 23, 2011

We’ve got a problem 😦

Home-related.

Today I went to go get my haircut.

I took a shower beforehand so I could fix my hair so my hair dresser could know how I style it.

After getting out and coming downstairs Kimm and I noticed a water stain in the kitchen ceiling.

It got worse.

Kimm took a shower while I went to get my hair cut.  Then I took a second shower when I got back from getting my hair cut (because I CAN’T STAND all those little pieces of hair sticking to my neck!).  It was a longer shower because I shaved my legs as well.

The tub was leaking a bunch from the side and there was actually water leaking from the kitchen ceiling into the ceiling fan.

SHIT.

NOT GOOD.

Why do these things always happen on a Friday afternoon???

Goal–find a plumber to take a look.

I’m hoping this won’t be as difficult as I imagine it to be.

Why does it always seem like something major happens when you feel like you have the least amount of time to deal with it??

Published in: on September 23, 2011 at 4:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/drip-drop/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

