Excitement at class…

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Well I passed my sedation and analgesia class.  All checked off on that for another two years.

Note to self–do not spend time studying for this in the future…the test was fairly simple and they go over all the questions before you take the test.  And best of all, there are hardly any questions on med dosages.  Wish I would have known that yesterday…it would have made for a much more enjoyable evening.

First, let me just say…I am NOT a morning person.  I was up at 6:30 am with the alarm and it was not pretty.  My eyes were burning, I felt nauseous and basically just wanted to crawl right back under the covers.  But I’m an adult and had to get up and get ready.

Somehow I made it out the door by 7:35 and then managed to get stuck in traffic getting over the South End Bridge…almost 15 minutes.  It is RIDICULOUS.  They have it down to one lane and they are not even doing ANYTHING on the closed off lane!!!

I got to the class on time and thankfully managed to feel pretty good once we started.

However I cannot say the same for one of my co-workers.  She actually started having true chest pain and the ambulance was called.  Thankfully she was surrounded by a room of nurses who sprung into action, but that was pretty dang scary.  I heard that she is doing much better today.

I’ve always said that you can’t take people who work overnight and expect them to function well during the day.

Last night was all about relaxing!  I took a 2 hour nap in the chair, ate dinner and then proceeded to watch Restaurant Impossible the remainder of the night.  It was great.  I also started a new book that is awesome…can’t wait to see how it turns out…I haven’t been this into a book in a while.  Of course at this moment I cannot remember the name of it…I will share in the future.

Published in: on September 21, 2011 at 10:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/excitement-at-class/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

