Last Full Day of Vacation…

Friday, September 2, 2011

Insert [ 😦 ]

Why does the time always have to go by so fast when I have off????

I know I had a long time off, and I’m VERY grateful….but I still would love to enjoy these days at home.

It’s my kind of weather…sunny, but not humid during the day, cool, crisp air with a touch of fall at night.  PERFECT for sitting on the porch as I am doing now 🙂

Today we had grand plans to head to IKEA, but sleep won out!

We’ll go next week or later this month.

Instead we…

…went to Saver’s (a pair of dress pants and a t-shirt for Kimm, three long-sleeved shirts for me)

…went to Target (we managed to escape spending LESS than $100…crazy I know…and yet we only bought household items)

…ordered pizza from a new pizza place in town called Pizza House (seriously good pizza but tasted just like how the old Parthenon cheese pizza used to taste before they started to undercook it!)

…sat on the porch and enjoyed our Harvest candle

…watched some more Parenthood

I DON’T WANT VACATION TO END!!!

 

Published in: on September 2, 2011 at 9:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/last-full-day-of-vacation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

