Vacation begins!

Thursday, August 25, 2011

I made it through another very busy night at work.

Even though I was only there for 8 hours.  I was cancelled for the first four hours of my shift.  And when I was cancelled, I asked what the likelihood of being cancelled for my whole shift was and there was a good possibility!  But then it got busy and of course I was not cancelled…so disappointing…I was hoping to extend my vacation by one more day.

Because yep…

….now I’m on vacation 🙂

First things first…no coffee at work and no stomach-ache.  Much better.

Second…I had my first ICU code last night.  No details because of HIPPA.  However, I do have to say, it was a good code–meaning very organized and I was glad I got to participate.  It’s still confusing, but at least I know there are lots of other people who are there to help.

We were full up in ICU…four nurses and 8 patients.  I don’t think I stopped moving until I went home.

After a glorious day of sleep I got up and we celebrated the first night of vacation with PIZZA!

So yummy!

A movie (Tomb Raider) and then off to bed.

Published in: on August 27, 2011 at 8:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/27/vacation-begins/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

