Out of My Way!

Monday, August 22, 2011

OMG.  Just reading that blog post title really makes me laugh 🙂

Let me explain…

So Sunday night Kimm and I decided to get our ice cream for our monthly ice cream treat.

We headed out to Stop and Shop to look there, even though I was kind of leery that they would have my favorite ice cream there (Haagen Daaz Caramel Cone) because they hardly ever do.  As we got up to the freezer case, I started looking and there it was, I could see it, and I was so surprised!  However, I couldn’t get to it because Kimm was standing in my way, so I LIGHTLY pushed her, and said, “Out of my way!” and grabbed my ice cream.  After the fact, we were both laughing so hard because my ice cream was of such importance to me!  So now every time we say, “Out of the way!” we burst out laughing.  I love those “you had to be there” jokes  🙂

Anyways, the weird thing was, Kimm’s favorite ice cream was NOT there (Ben and Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup).  So we had to stop at the gas station on the way home and pick it up there.  Of course while there we were completely annoyed by all the Six Flags traffic that was leaving.

It’s been a good two nights off…we watched a movie each night–What Lies Beneath Sunday night and Lara Croft Tomb Raider tonight.  Plus tacos for dinner each night…mmmm!

Published in: on August 23, 2011 at 10:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/out-of-my-way/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

