Brown Butter Plum Cake

**post-dated for Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I have had baking fever lately!

Earlier this month I made chocolate chip cookies, Monday night I made my Lemon Zucchini Bread (during the four hours that I got cancelled), and then today I made a delicious PLUM cake that I randomly found on a blog while googling something to make with plums.

I’ve never made any baked good with plums, but I know I will make this in the future…SO GOOD!!

Brown Butter Plum Cakeclick here for the recipe

Mmmmm….tart from the plums, but sweet from the cake….and isn’t EVERYTHING better with browned butter?

It was good fuel for cleaning out my car–a full vacuum (so much dog hair!) and cleaning all the windows and still need to Armor All everything.  I worked up quite the sweat during that.

I also got a haircut today.  It had been about 3 1/2 months.  I got it cut very short again…I think I scared the hairdresser when I told her how short I wanted it!  But it looks cute and trendy.  I like 🙂

Published in: on August 18, 2011 at 8:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/brown-butter-plum-cake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

