Crazy rainy day

Sunday, August 14, 2011

What a strange day.

I was sleeping so good this morning and was woken up rudely by the alarm clock in order to get up in time to attend a wedding shower for a friend of ours. I was so mad–I haven’t slept that well in days.

Then the day was gray.  Just as we walked out of the house it started to rain.

And then, lucky us, it poured the whole drive there!

I’m  happy for our friend–she seemed to have a great time.  However, for us, it was kind of boring–we only knew one other couple and the food was horrible (brunch buffet).

We drove home and I was exhausted.  I went up to lie down and take a nap before going into work tonight and I COULD NOT FALL ASLEEP!

Nothing is more frustrating to me.

Now I’m tired, kind of grumpy, and I have to go to work.

Ugh.

Hopefully tomorrow is better.

Published in: on August 14, 2011 at 4:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/crazy-rainy-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

