July Review

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

I weighed in today so here are my stats from July:

Weight lost–2.2 pounds (that was ALL from pushing through this last week)

Total weight lost since starting in April–19.6 pounds (pretty close to my 5 pounds/month goal)

Times to gym–5

Times Izzy was walked–7

Inches lost–ZERO (big fat disappointment)

So…I’m going to mix things up a bit for August.

Since I still have a goal of losing five pounds per month (so 15 pounds by the end of October for a wedding we are attending), I will really need to start kicking it up a notch since I have been losing progressively less and less over the past few months (6.8 pounds the first month, 7.6 pounds the second month, 3 pounds the third month, and 2.2 pounds this last month).

So here are my new goals for August:

**weigh myself once a week to have a better sense of what is happening throughout the month so that I can adjust week by week

**gym on my days off (this would be 4 times a week)

**getting at least 8 hours of sleep a night

**trying to find new, filling, low-calorie meals/snacks

That’s it.  I am really going to try to make the 5 pound goal this next month, but I also realize that if it doesn’t happen, ANY loss or even maintaining is a step in the right direction 🙂

Published in: on August 3, 2011 at 8:56 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/03/july-review/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

