Stayed over…

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Wow.  August already.

Tomorrow I weigh in.  It will be interesting I expect.  Not sure if my spurt of energy and gym time at the end of the month will make up for my pretty much lack of exercise during the remainder of the month.

Anyways, I shall soon know.

So I got cancelled my first night back to work and then today I was asked to stay over.  I stayed over until 9:30 am (a co-worker had a water pipe burst in her basement!)

I don’t mind staying over (too much) when I don’t have to work the next day, but I really dislike working in the daytime at the hospital.   There are just TOO MANY people.  And I’ll say it one more time…WHY are some of the doctors so condescending?   I HATE that.  I think it’s the thing I hate most about my job.  I KNOW there are nice doctors out there.  Why don’t they work for our intensive care???  I’m trying to console myself by remembering that I got overtime 🙂

Okay, enough complaining.

I’m going to enjoy the rest of my night off and fully relax during my days off!

Published in: on August 2, 2011 at 8:21 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/02/stayed-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

