Cancelled??

Monday, August 1, 2011

That’s right.  Last  night, for the first time in a LONG time, I was cancelled for the first four hours of my shift.

Of course then I was lost as to what to do!  Kimm had planned to mow the lawn and since it was going to be the only semi-cool day to do that, she did that while I watched “Toddlers and Tiaras” on TLC.  What a DUMB show….but I couldn’t stop watching.

When Kimm was done with the lawn and taking a shower we watched another CSI and then it was time to get ready for work.

It’s so different going in at 10:30 rather than 6:30…so dark and quiet.

And of course when I got there…I got floated to the ED.  I don’t know why I even am surprised about that anymore.  But 8 hours felt like a long time there.  It wasn’t too busy so the night just dragged.

This morning I got my annual review.  Nothing special.  No encouraging words.  But it was a good written review.   So that makes me happy that it is done for another year.

Ugh.  I’m so tired I can hardly keep my eyes open.  Can’t wait to crawl into bed.

No ICU patients so wonder if I’ll get cancelled again tonight??

Published in: on August 1, 2011 at 7:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/08/01/cancelled/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

