Last Night of my Unplanned Vacation

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Geez, doesn’t six days off just fly by!

Quick update on my Dad—he’s doing much better.  He got downgraded to a medical floor today.  He’s up and walking about with a walker…my mom says he’s a speed demon Smile  He’s going to be getting the IV antibiotics still today, but then they will be switching him over to oral antibiotics.  I guess my mom says his leg is still pretty red and swollen, but he hasn’t been running any temps.  I talked to him this morning and he seems back to his normal self…in fact this is what he answered back to me when I asked him if he was bored, “No, I’m watching some TV now, but you know, a man of my intelligence could easily get bored here.”  Typical Dad!

Today was just one of those lazy days.  I seem to have a lot of those and I’m grateful I do! 

Slept in again…love! 

Coffee and computer time.  I have to say that I am LOVING this new flavor of creamer I bought…Almond Joy…it’s like sipping a candy bar every morning.

Gym.  Fourth time this week.  I guess I made up for all my inactivity during the first three weeks of the month during this last week.  I again ran a mile!  It felt a lot harder today.  My legs just felt heavy.  But I pushed through anyways.  Felt wonderful afterwards. 

Took a lovely nap this afternoon.

Took Izzy on a walk.

Tonight we are going to play a game again.  We bought “Scene It? 80s Version” at Saver’s for $2.99 and we both really like it.  Of course Kimm rocks the music questions and I’m all about the sitcoms!  It’s fun. 

Have to get to bed early tonight because tomorrow is a busy day.  We’re heading out to some open houses so Kimm can get to “know the market” and then the gym and then it’s time to go back to work!

On a side note, I can’t believe that July is practically over!!!

Published in: on July 30, 2011 at 9:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/07/30/last-night-of-my-unplanned-vacation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

