Done…and let it begin

Monday, July 25, 2011

I made it through my three night stint!!

Let my “non”-vacation begin.  I had asked off for one day this week for our anniversary and just happened to get SIX days off in a row 🙂  That’s what I call an unexpected bonus!

In other good news, I just heard tonight that one of the intensivists at our hospital was let go…he was one that really made you feel like you knew nothing.  So I can’t say I’m sorry to see him gone.

My first night off is just for relaxing–a movie and popcorn are on the agenda.

I have got to get my butt in gear this week to hit the gym and eat well since I have 10 days until I weigh in (I’ll be weighing in on August 3rd).  I haven’t made it to the gym AT ALL this month.  I blame it on the humidity, but it’s probably just plain laziness.  I wish I could motivate myself more.  Ugh.

I MUST have a plan.  I need to get the gym done early in the day so I’m not thinking about it the rest of the day.  That involves getting up early, which is going to be the rough part.

I feel as if I’m in a funk tonight.  I hope I wake up in a better mood.

Published in: on July 25, 2011 at 8:32 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/07/25/done-and-let-it-begin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Enjoy your vacation, intended or not! That almost never happens with the schedule. Good luck with your workouts. Early is better then you don’t have to think about it for the rest of the day.


Leave a Reply

