10 Personal Questions

Thursday, July 14, 2011

I saw this on Caitlin’s blog and thought it would be fun!

Here goes…

What do you have on your bedside table?

Before I go to bed, I have my iphone (have to catch up with all my Words with Friends), a few books, my alarm clock, a lamp, and a box of tissues.  Pretty standard I would say.

Do you have a tatoo?

No.  Not sure if I would ever get one.  Maybe if I lost all the weight I wanted I would as a reward and to signify that I can do anything I put my mind to.  Of course then I would have to know WHAT to get a tatoo of and where to get it…that would be the hard part!

Do you believe in abstinence prior to marriage?

No.   I think that intimacy is an important part of a relationship.  However, I do think that one should really care about the person that they are intimate with.

What is your worst habit?

Hmmm…probably comparing my life to other people’s lives.  I don’t know why, but I do this a lot.  And it’s bad because it usually makes me feel like I don’t measure up.

How do you handle finances in your relationship?

Money comes in and bills get paid 🙂  I sit down once a week and pay the bills–gas, electric, television, credit cards, mortgage.   I pay each of us a $60 “fun” money stipend for the month that can be spent that month or saved up.  We have a $300 grocery budget for the month–cash.  Whatever money is left over from that goes into an envelope–we use that money to spend on something that we need but don’t necessarily have money for in the budget–this year it will go towards a snowblower!  Things that we need comes out of the general money fund–personal hygiene items, cat/dog food/medicine, essential clothes like bras/undies/socks, we use our own “fun” money to buy clothes.  Items for the house come out of the general money fund as well–mostly decorative items.  Household repair and fix up stuff is saved up for and we generally only do what we can afford…usually one thing per year (this year it was the front porch).  Tax returns are used for larger items–this year we paid off credit cards, had the house sprayed for bees, and got a new dehumidifier.  We always seem to have enough money even though I wouldn’t mind having more 🙂  I have to say I feel like we are more frugal than most of our friends.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I’m stumped!  I’ve actually never thought about this.  I’ve thought a lot about what names I like (for babies!–but not for me!).  I have to say I honestly like my name and would not want to change it.

Where do you want to go on your next vacation?

Since we got Izzy, we haven’t really taken a true vacation.   I would LOVE to go to Paris one day, just to experience living in a city where you can go daily to the market to buy your meals and most everything is real food.  It’s beautiful too!

What is one political cause you feel strongly about?

Human Rights Campaign–a civil rights organization working to provide equal rights for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals.

Have you ever stolen anything?

No.

Tell us something embarrassing about yourself?

Once, when I was in grade school, I had to go to the bathroom REALLY bad during gym class, but I was so afraid of my gym teacher (turns out he was a super nice guy…just really BIG!).  Anyways, I was too afraid to ask to use the restroom so I just tried to hold it in.  That day was the day in gym when we were doing different stations–jump rope, running through tires, and there was this one station where you rode on these little scooters from one end of the gym to the other.  Well, by the time I got to that station, I guess I couldn’t hold it any more…I got on the scooter and left a little trail of pee from one end of the gym to the other.  I guess it was WICKED embarrassing since I still remember it to this day.  My mom had to come and bring me dry clothes.  The thing is I don’t remember AT ALL what the gym teacher thought of all this or even going to any more classes with him…maybe it was the last day of class…which would have been a good thing!

 

 

 

Published in: on July 15, 2011 at 8:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/07/15/10-personal-questions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

