“I get knocked down…

Saturday, July 2, 2011v

…BUT I GET UP AGAIN…YOU’RE NEVER GOING TO KEEP ME DOWN…

Remember that song??

I was reminded of that this morning after weighing in and doing measurements.

I have to admit, even though I did lose some weight and overall my measurements went down, it was still a disappointing month.

So for June

Pounds lost: 3 (total of 17.4 since April 1, 2011)

Inches lost: 2 and 3/4 (total of 19 inches since April 1, 2011)

Eh.

So as far as exerting myself…

Gym: 3 times (BAD…I started off good and then tapered off due to getting sick, being on vacation and painting, and just plain laziness!!!!–must improve this month)

Walked Izzy: 8 times (again, not enough…need to try to do this daily)

Yard work: 3 times (and it was majorly sweat-inducing!–want to try to do this at least one time a week)

Painted: 3 days (not something I’ll do every month but it sure was a work-out)

So…

here’s my plan:

**get to the gym AT LEAST once a week, preferably twice a week (8x)

**incorporate circuit work at home (i.e., alternate jumping jacks, sit ups, pushups–? daily?? we will see how it goes)

**make sure to get AT LEAST 8 hours of sleep a night (really need to make this a priority)

**do not skip lunch

**have a smaller snack before bed

That’s it.

I’m not going to stress over it.

My first mini-goal of being down to a certain weight by a friend’s wedding by the end of October is still in reach.

I’m keeping my eyes on the big picture.

Getting ready to go out and celebrate a friend’s birthday 🙂

Enjoy the weekend!!

Published in: on July 2, 2011 at 10:56 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/i-get-knocked-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

