If you want to sweat like crazy…

Monday, June 27, 2011

…get outside and do some weeding!

Seriously…I was only outside for a little over an hour and I was SOAKING wet.  And I only managed to get a little bit done.  I did the entire area by the mailbox and then halfway up the path to the door.  Weeding is a lot of hard work, but very rewarding.  Now Kimm is going to spray with some Round-Up just to make sure those pesky weeds don’t come back.

I’d say I have several more days of weeding ahead of me.  I did it tonight while Kimm mowed the lawn.

The rest of the day was very productive as well.

We were up by 7:30 am which is like a tiny miracle!  Thank you small bladder 🙂  (we were planning on getting up at 8:30 anyways).

Went and did errands…B.J.’s (traffic was horrendous as usual), Stop and Shop (just for some coconut milk–we were running low–and a gift certificate and birthday card for a party we are going to on Saturday), the vet (all the meds for the crew), and the gas station to get gas for the lawnmower.

A brief break for lunch–fried egg sandwich, a few pop-chips (I’m not sure if I like these yet or not–had a coupon for B.J.’s), and some walnuts and raisins.

The afternoon consisted of sorting/organizing/filing for two hours.  Ugh.  Why do I let this stuff get ahead of me???  But thankfully I was able to clear out a bunch of stuff from out spare room 🙂  Looks so much better.

Dinner was amazing…oven toasted zucchini grinders and brown rice, with buttery apple struesel oat squares for dessert.

After a much-needed shower from getting so hot and grubby from weeding we headed to drop off my car–I need an oil change and there are two issues with my car–one, when I start my car there is this horrible screeching sound that usually lasts until I get into second gear or so, and two, when I don’t have the AC on, I have hot air coming out of my vents at all times.  I’m REALLY crossing my fingers that these repairs are not too expensive!!!

And now I am FINALLY putting my feet up on the ottoman for a much deserved rest.

I need a snack and we are going to watch CSI before heading to bed.

Another busy day tomorrow.

Published in: on June 27, 2011 at 9:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/06/27/if-you-want-to-sweat-like-crazy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

