Stupid Cold Sore

Thursday, June 23, 2011

I don’t know if it was from 1) having a cold and thus a weakened immune system, 2) being extremely tired from painting, 3) having the stress of painting or a COMBINATION of all three, but today I developed a cold sore.

In about one minute.

All of a sudden I felt the place where I usually get a cold sore start to tingle and by the time I got upstairs to take a look, it was there.  Not too big, and I immediately applied Abreva, but STILL.

I HATE having a cold sore.

I feel like it is just so obvious and it lasts for so long.

I am so angry.

But I’m trying to stay calm since extra stress is not good for cold sores.

My plan:

Up my lysine intake.

Keep applying Abreva.

Keep calm to lower my stress.

Get lots of sleep.

This thing better be gone before two weeks is all I have to say.

Boy, what a vacation…a cold, a cold sore, it’s raining constantly.

Ugh.


Published in: on June 23, 2011 at 8:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/06/23/stupid-cold-sore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

