Missing in Action

Monday, June 6, 2011

Sad face 😦

When I came home from work on Monday morning and was trying to commence my normal routine (put away work stuff, get breakfast together, feed cats, unwind by going on the computer) I ran into a HUGE snafu!

My computer would not work.  I kept getting an error message of some sort which I wrote down for Kimm to look at and possibly call her brother and ask about.  So no computer time on Monday morning.  It was quite a disappointment and very boring.  I ate my breakfast, brushed my teeth and headed to bed.

When I woke up that day, and spoke to Kimm she gave me the BAD NEWS…my computer was not fixable.  Her brother guessed it was the hard drive that went.

This made me very sad.

I bought that lap top for nursing school in 2005.  I used it all through nursing school.  I used it after I tripped over the cord and the cover broke.

I told myself that I was going to use that computer until it was no longer usable.

And that happened Monday, June 6, 2011.

The plan is to get a new one as soon as possible.

My goal–to spend less than $500.

I’m crossing my fingers.

Can I just say, I REALLY miss having a computer!!

An update on the buying experience tomorrow.   For now I’m off to work.

Published in: on June 7, 2011 at 11:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/06/07/missing-in-action/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

