Inspired

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Today I just wanted to make mention of the fact that I am so grateful to have discovered the world of blogs.

There are just so many blogs that inspire me on a daily basis.  We, as humans, can so easily bring ourselves down–with an unsatisfying look in the mirror, regret at over-eating, failure to meet a goal, frustration at others successes, and so much more.  There are many times that I feel unhappy, but since beginning to read blogs I realize that I am not alone and that sometimes it is very small actions, repeated, that can change your life and how you feel about yourself.  There have been MANY times when I have been uplifted by blog posts.  I have written my own blog for over three years now and find it to be a catharsis in regards to thoughts and emotions.  I have read blogs for just as long and even though I don’t personally know many of the bloggers, I feel as if I DO know them and sometimes I feel as if they are speaking directly to me!

So to honor the inspiration that I derive on a daily basis, I want to share once again some of my favorite blogs.  Maybe you’ll get some inspiration to be strong and healthy as well.  There’s no reason for all of us not to feel proud of ourselves.  Sometimes it may take us longer to love ourselves, but isn’t it all about the journey?

The “Top 10”

Daily Garnish

Healthy Tipping Point

Roni’s Weigh

Iowa Girl Eats

Oh She Glows

Kath Eats Real Food

Carrots ‘n’ Cake

Peanut Butter Fingers

MegaNerdRuns

Questions for Dessert

Published in: on May 24, 2011 at 9:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/05/24/inspired/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

