Fever and EXTREMELY Sore Throat

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Today was pretty much a bust.

I slept okay during the night but then woke up feeling awful.  The whole chills and fever (101.3) and sore throat.

I don’t understand why I have another sore throat.  It is so sore I dread swallowing, even my saliva.

Our only trip out today was to go to Walgreens  and I bought some sore throat spray which did NOTHING.  TOTAL WASTE of $7….GRRRRR.

I’ve just been drinking lots of water and resting.  The majority of the day was spent on the couch.

Wow, what a great two days off.

And if I feel the same tomorrow, I’m sure I will not be heading to Kimm’s parents to celebrate Mother’s Day and birthdays.  Hopefully I’ll be okay for work tomorrow.  If I feel the same maybe I’ll have the doc in the ER look at my throat.

Gonna go watch more Nurse Jackie and then head to bed.

Published in: on May 7, 2011 at 9:52 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/05/07/fever-and-extremely-sore-throat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Excellent blog here! Also your website rather a lot up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your associate link on your host? I wish my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol


Leave a Reply

